
The Ecommerce Roadmap
323 episodes — Page 4 of 7

169. A Lesson on figuring out what your Business needs now
In this Episode, Kelli Meyer, the owner of Parisian Pure Skin Care, works with Susan to identify her priorities. Kelli has a "to do" list as long as her arm. She's feeling like all the tasks on her list are important, and she's completely overwhelmed when she tries to decide where to invest her time. Susan walks Kelli through her process to identify priorities and feel confident that she's on the right track. Listen for: The common mistake that will keep you feeling overwhelmed. The "aha"moment when Kelly identifies what her business needs now. Susan shares an extra little gem: The secret to conversion. Use this simple process every time you feel "decision overwhelm", and reach your goals faster. Links mentioned in this episode: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/a-hot-tip-that-will-make-you-money-episode-154/ Here's the process that I use to find the time to get big things done: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-get-big-things-done-my-little-secret-episode-49/ Grab the Guide, Emails that Sell here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/emails-that-sell-guide/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you're "doing it right" and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you'll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://watch.thesocialsalesgirls.com/s/77wKvQ "Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can't believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I'd love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select "Write a review". Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast! Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now

168. Slash your "To Do List" and get better results
Are you carrying around a big list of tasks you need to complete, and feeling like you are always behind? In this episode I'm sharing a process for slashing the items on your "To Do List" without creating even more stress about all the things you're not doing. Listen in and learn: Why a big "TO DO LIST" is the Kiss of death for people like us. The 3 step process to figure out what your Business needs right now. How to spend more time working in your zone of genius. Episode website: http://thesocialsalesgirls.com/slash-your-to-do-list-and-get-better-results-episode-168 Links mentioned in this episode: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-have-more-cash-in-your-business-episode-164/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you're "doing it right" and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you'll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://watch.thesocialsalesgirls.com/s/77wKvQ "Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can't believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I'd love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select "Write a review". Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast! Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now

167. Pricing to maximize profit
In this episode, Susan shares a pricing strategy that most store owners don't use. Once you understand how it works, and start implementing it in your store, you'll have the potential to be much more profitable. Most importantly, you'll have a better understanding of how to pay yourself, hire help, and make your business profitable for the long term. You'll learn: Why you can't afford to sell anything for $10 A different way to calculate the selling price of your products How to make sure you get paid and have funds available to hire help Listen in as Susan shares this pricing strategy, and explains how you can use it effectively in your business. Episode page: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/pricing-to-maximize-profit-episode-167 Links: Video: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/the-secret-to-getting-paid/ Podcast Episode 43: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/forget-everything-you-think-you-know-about-pricing-and-be-profitable-episode-43/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you're "doing it right" and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you'll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://watch.thesocialsalesgirls.com/s/77wKvQ "Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can't believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I'd love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select "Write a review". Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast! Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now

166. A Lesson on fixing your cash flow
Recently I recorded a podcast episode about cash flow, and how Ecommerce store owners often don't understand why they are chronically short of cash in their businesses. After the episode was released several store owners reached out to me to share their struggles with cash flow. Some were looking for advice, but many just wanted to express their thanks for normalizing a topic that is embarrassing and often creates feelings of failure. Karen Steuer is a long time client, and owner of Tangled Roots Herbal, a multi six figure business that includes a brick and mortar location and an ecommerce shop. Karen has been struggling with cash flow for some time, and needs some advice. She's at the point where she's exhausted by the stress, and wants to solve her cash flow problem this year, even if it means that she needs to make some hard decisions. I asked Karen if she'd be willing to jump on a call with me so I could have a look at her current situation and give her some recommendations about how she can create a plan to move forward with more cash in her business. Karen has generously allowed me to share our conversation. We agree that any store owner can follow the process we used to check the financial health of their business. Listen in to learn: How to find the cause of your cash flow shortage. Why cutting expenses is not a long term solution. The pricing mistake that will kill your business. Plus, the steps Karen needs to take before she can be cash flow positive. Episode website: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/a-lesson-on-fixing-your-cash-flow-episode-166/ Links mentioned in this episode: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-have-more-cash-in-your-business-episode-164/ https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/youre-probably-wasting-money-on-this-episode-134/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you're "doing it right" and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you'll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://watch.thesocialsalesgirls.com/s/77wKvQ "Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can't believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I'd love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select "Write a review". Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast! Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now

165. How to scale your sales
Almost every one of us thinks about how to grow our sales every day. In fact, most Store owners have a sales goal in mind that will make them feel like they are successful. But did you know that it's possible to reach your "successful" sales goal and actually have even less cash on hand than when your big goal was just a dream? Today on the podcast, I'm sharing why I think you should create a plan to scale your sales. In this episode, you'll see: Why scaling your sales is the most profitable way to reach your big goals. What you must do before you can scale successfully. How you'll know you're ready to scale. I'll also give you some offer strategies that you can use to scale, and for inspiration, I'll share some examples of stores that have offers that scale well! If you enjoyed this episode, you'll want to listen to Episodes 69, 111, and 112 to hear how some super smart clients created their scaling offer. https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-scale-your-sales-episode-165/ Stop wondering if you're "doing it right" and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you'll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://watch.thesocialsalesgirls.com/s/77wKvQ "Insightful, actionable, and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can't believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I'd love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars, and select "Write a review". Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!

164. How to have more cash in your Business
It's the embarrassing little secret that ecommerce store owners don't like to talk about. Why do we always feel broke? It is so frustrating, embarrassing , and it causes us so much stress. It's important that we talk about it, because for most of us, when we get into a cash flow crunch it makes us feel like we're failing, Like we're doing something wrong. It's embarrassing, and it affects how we run the business. Running your business when cash is tight is like trying to run your business wearing handcuffs. It often leads to making poor decisions made out of a desire for a quick fix. It's a tough problem to solve, and most of us suffer in silence. I want to share something with you that every store owner should know The truth is, many store owners don't know that there's a conflict between our sales goals and the real cost of growing a product based business. We're wired to want to grow our sales, and we can learn how to do this. We teach this in the Inner Circle, and it's the exciting part of business for most of us. But nobody teaches us the other side of that - most store owners don't know that growth is expensive, and that it has the potential to strangle your cash flow and make it really hard to run your business. And the most important thing you need to know is that it's preventable. And if you have a cash flow crisis, it's fixable. Today we're talking about why it happens - but more importantly, how you can fix it and become a cash flow positive store owner! Episode Website: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-be-a-cash-flow-positive-store-owner-episode-164/ Stop wondering if you're "doing it right" and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you'll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://watch.thesocialsalesgirls.com/s/77wKvQ "Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can't believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I'd love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help the grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select "Write a review". Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!

163. Get Sales Now
Today I'm chatting with Sylvie Roy the founder of Eclair Lips. Sylvie is sharing the story of how she used a templated event that she pulled from the "Get Sales Now" unit inside of the Inner Circle Classroom. Last month Sylvie used the "Mystery Box" event (formerly called "ninja event). Her goal was to make some sales and get rid of some labels for products that she had discontinued. You'll love hearing how Sylvie used this event and ultimately had her highest sales day ever. In fact, her revenue for this event was more than last year's entire Black Friday weekend revenue. It's a great story in itself, but the real story is about transformation. When you hear what's happened in Sylvie's business since January 2020, you'll get clarity about managing your expectations for today's results while being able to see what's possible for you in the future. The real lesson is in understanding your sales potential if you stay consistent and focused on a few marketing activities instead of jumping from "idea" to "idea". When you listen, you'll learn: The reason that building an audience is the fastest way to scale Proof that Marketing is more important than product and pricing An example of how you can get sales fast, even if you don't know where to start How to make "scaling" your sales possible. You can visit Eclair Lips here: https://eclairlips.com/

162. Build a massive Audience with a Brand video
Many Ecommerce store owners are surprised when they learn that they need a massive audience to keep growing and reach their long term sales goals. It's not uncommon for higher volume stores to reach millions of people every month. They're highly visible. Even when you're a new-ish Ecommerce store owner, you'll need to make yourself visible to 100,000 - 200,000 people every month in order to create awareness for your products. It might seem daunting, but the truth is it's not that hard, or expensive. Brand Videos are one of the fastest ways to build your product awareness, get more traffic to your site, and make your business visible and memorable. You might be thinking that Brand Videos are only for "big" businesses, and that you need a high production value, big budget video, but I know that's not the case. Every Ecommerce store owner should have a Brand Video. When you have a Brand Video, you'll be able to use it to: →Attract the right people, by giving them a taste of what they'll find on your site →Build a massive audience - for a tiny spend Listen in as our Inner Circle Traffic Coach, Cathy Hayhurst shares a simple way to create your Brand Video then use it to build a massive audience. Grab a pen, take some notes, and before you know it, your store will be visible, and your audience will be full of people who have a genuine interest in your products.

161. How to build an SEO Funnel
Have you heard of an SEO Funnel? We talk about the Sales Funnel all the time, but we haven't talked about how you can create an SEO Funnel. Until now. Investing time into SEO can be beneficial for any ecommerce business, and you can use a content-based funnel strategy to grow traffic and sales without advertising. Most of us understand the sales funnel where we've got our cold, warm, and hot traffic filtering down the funnel to the purchase goal. You can apply that same method of thinking to SEO. Listen in as our Inner Circle SEO Coach, Sarah walks us through the steps. Start building your SEO Funnel, and build up more high quality traffic for free. Get Simple SEO for Store Owners here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/simple-seo-for-store-owners-guide/ Read the transcript of this episode here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-build-an-seo-funnel-episode-161

160. Become a Marketing First store owner
This episode is full of "aha" moments. One of the most powerful things you can do for your business is to become what I call a "Marketing First" Store Owner. It sounds fancy, but really it means that you prioritize marketing over all the other "things" that take up your work hours. Today we're talking about what a Marketing First store owner does - and how to stay on track I invited one of my favorite Inner Circle Members, Melissa Davies, to join me today. When I think of a Marketing First store owner, a picture of Melissa pops into my head. Melissa has generously offered to share her Sales Funnel with us, so you'll get to see her actual numbers. We're going to talk about her funnel - and why she does this work, even though she has a successful store, and she's really good at marketing Melissa shared her Sales Funnel numbers for the last 30 days, and when I saw what she was doing, my jaw dropped. We talked about what she did to grow her audience and traffic massively since she's been using the Sales Funnel, and then we talked about what her strategy should be to maintain these numbers. We wrapped up with 1-3 action steps that Melissa can take right now! The Sales Funnel framework works beautifully for store owners at all stages of business I love it because it makes it easy to develop an effective action plan for each month. You know exactly what your business needs NOW, and once you know, it's easy to become a Marketing First store owner. PS: I'll help you build your own Sales Funnel for your store live on Zoom. Register for your spot now. It's only $10, and it will change how you think about Marketing. https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/build-your-sales-funnel-workshop

159. The powerful work that will get you to your goals
What can I work on that will really move the needle in my business. What's the work that will get me closer to my goals, keep me on track, and lead to long term success? This is the question that swirls around in almost every store owner's head - all the time. For years we've been giving our Inner Circle Members the exact work they must do in order to get sales. More often than not, their progress comes in baby steps, and sometimes that's really hard to see. That's when many people start to wonder if all their effort is having any impact on their results. And they shift gears or stop altogether. It's a problem This year, we developed new training that solves that problem. We're teaching our Members how to build a Sales Funnel for their shops. When you build your sales funnel, you actually get to see: How many potential customers are in your Sales Funnel Where they are on their customer journey The work you need to do to convert more people into buyers What your business needs you to focus on this month. You are actually able to see what your business needs each month. You'll do the work, and you'll be able to physically see the impact of your work when you build your Sales Funnel next month. Building their own Sales Funnel, and being able to see the big picture has had a massive impact for our Members. They're focused. And they're making more progress than ever before. This training is so important that I knew we must share it with you. Join us next month for a live, hands-on workshop. We'll guide you through the process as you build your Sales Funnel. You'll leave knowing the big picture for your store, and the work you'll focus on that will get you closer to your big goals. You can register here. The cost is $10. Join us live, and come ready to work. A replay will be delivered to all registrants. Link to register: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/build-your-sales-funnel-workshop

158. How to get control of your $
Today I'm talking with my good friend Ciara Stockeland about how store owners like us can get control of our cash, understand our financials, and finally stop sweating about our cash flow. I am a big fan of Ciara's because she's a long time Retailer turned Profit First Expert. That's important, because she understands inventory based businesses, and how common it is for us to struggle with cash flow because we are continually buying inventory or raw materials. We've both seen too many smart store owners be stressed to max from continually juggling their cash. Even though it might feel like you're failing, or "not good" at the money part, the truth is that managing your cash flow and profit is just a problem to solve. And it is solve-able. Listen in as Ciara and I talk about the strategies she teaches in her new book, Inventory Genius. It might be the most valuable 20 minutes you spend this month. Get your copy of Inventory Genius here: https://www.ciarastockeland.com/a/2147532113/2cz2f3cA Get the Inventory Genius course here: https://www.ciarastockeland.com/a/2147521502/2cz2f3cA

157. A 10 minute checkup you should do today
Did you know that your Returning Customer rate is like a thermometer for your business? It helps you evaluate the health of your business, and when you understand this, you'll use it to determine what your business needs right now. Last week, I shared how I've noticed that store owners often are unclear about two metrics that kind of sound like the same thing, but they're not Returning Visitors vs Returning Customers On last week's episode of the podcast, I shared that by focusing on your Returning Visitor metric, you can significantly increase your conversion rate. If you haven't listened - you'll want to go back and listen to episode 156 This week, I'm sharing how you can use your Returning Customer rate to understand what you need to focus on in order to grow your sales in a significant way. You can get the ideal benchmarks for Returning Customers, and some work to do. To help you understand why your Returning Customer rate is a big deal, I've boiled it down to these 3 points: Attrition. Eventually, even the best customers stop buying, and your pool of buyers will shrink. New customer acquisition. Are you bringing enough new customers into your business to [at minimum] replace the customers you lose each month? Are you bringing in enough new customers to create significant growth? Go listen to the episode - it's super short, and you'll walk away with the knowledge that will give you the power to get unstuck and grow your sales.

156. A 10 minute tip you don't want to miss
This week I'm sharing a little tip that will help you see what you have to do at a glance. There's some confusion for many store owners around these two metrics. We were talking about how to make a solid plan to grow your business, and I've realized that I need to clear it up. This is helpful for every store owner - if you're just starting, or if you've been growing your business for a while. Here's why this is important to you:These are important metrics for you to know because ONE will show you where you can put your focus and get more sales without spending more money THE other is like a thermometer for your business - it helps you evaluate the health of your business, and when you understand this, you'll use it to determine what your business needs How to find your Returning Visitor % in Universal Analytics Go to: →Audience → Behavior → New vs returning → Set dates for last month - see where you land Next week - we'll talk about Returning Customers - and how you can use your metric as a thermometer to take the temperature of your business.

155. The kiss of death. Are you doing this?
You'll want to listen to today's episode because it could have a big impact on your sales - so come join me and find out if you're doing this thing that I think is the kiss of death. I'm talking about asking people to make decisions and email marketing, and how you can get more people clicking through your emails and actually landing on your site. For the last few weeks, I've been knee deep in calls. Office Hours with my Mastermind Group, and Strategic Planning Workshops with a second small group. Here's what I've noticed, and why it's important to you: We have multiple products that we want to share with our audiences. Sometimes they have multiple variations, like colors, or they're bundled, or they come in different sizes. And we want to make sure that our audience is aware that they have choices. We want to increase the likelihood that they will make a purchase. But here's what we don't realize - it takes only seconds for someone to be overwhelmed, and not be clear on what they might want. They're probably busy, on their phone, and they decide they'll figure out what they want later - or they decide they're not interested enough to invest the time to get clarity. So they leave - and as you know, most don't come back. Grab a pen, and take some notes. You'll want to test this strategy for getting more clicks on every email you send!

154. A Hot tip that will make you money
I want you to meet Claudia Howard. Claudia is a Shopify and a Klaviyo Expert, and her 1:1 Coaching calls in the Inner Circle are in high demand. Last month Claudia joined us at my Mastermind Retreat in Mexico. She was there to support our Mastermind members, and she taught us a few trick to make even more money with our emails. When she shared this money making tip, I knew that we had to do a whole episode of the Podcast on her hot tip that will make you $$$. Claudia's favorite app for increasing store revenue is Reconvert. What is Reconvert? It's a Shopify post purchase upsell app that shows an offer AFTER the customer has completed their purchase and BEFORE the thank you page. Who is it for? It's for Shopify store owners that want to increase their revenue and average order value. It's perfect for both new and established stores. How it works After installing the app there is a mega offer template with multiple offers. I recommend deleting multiple offers and using one offer. Make it an irresistible offer. A no-brainer. For example, if your average order value is $75 then adding an item worth $25 for only $15 is a no-brainer. Set Free Shipping for the offer as you'll be adding it to their existing order to ship together. Offers can be customized by cart value, customer tags, and products in the cart - and even exclude showing offers to customer groups. Listen in to learn the 3 big reasons this is important to all store owners, and hear examples of how some of Claudia's clients have used their post purchase upsell to grow their sales. Install it yourself (find it in the App store) or you can hire Claudia to get it up and running for you! Reconvert App Set Up $249 https://www.storetasker.com/experts/claudia-howard The package includes: Zoom consultation on creating the best offer Set up app Set up exclusion for VIP Club members (if applicable - the app doesn't apply VIP Club discounts so we just exclude them from seeing an offer) Set up 1 Offer Integrate the app with Klaviyo and set up a signup form on the custom thank you page, eg Birthday Club signup form.

153. Move the Needle in 60 mins
When I work with a client 1:1, there's one question that's almost always on my client's list of problems to solve. "Can you help me figure out what I need to focus on?" As business owners, we've all felt the stress of having enough time to get everything done. We can't make more time, and so every one of us is hyper aware of the fact that we need to spend our time on the right work. Work that moves the needle. Most of us are so buried in the work of our business, it's hard to "see" the big picture. It's even harder to figure out what you can focus on that will get you results. Last year, our Coaching team had a breakthrough, and we found a way to make it easy for everyone to figure this out, no matter what size their business is. Listen in and hear how you can use your store's data to get a snapshot of what your business needs you to focus on right now. PS: If you're tired of going it alone, and you're ready to get the training you need, along with the support you need, join us in the Inner Circle. GET STARTED TODAY

152. Growth Strategies from my Mastermind (Part 2)
Meet Ann Chikahisa: Chikahisa Studio Ann is such a great example of what's possible when you get focused and become a "Marketing First" store owner. She is a jewelry designer and sells her high end pieces to customers all over the country. When we met, Ann's sales came exclusively from wholesale and in person shows. A few years later, Ann has grown high volume sales on her website, and created a community of collectors that anxiously await her new designs. Listen in and learn how she has scaled her sales and built this loyal following. https://chikahisastudio.com/ Meet Christy Ross: Planted Places Christy has lots of proof of concept for her high ticket, super niched product. Now she's growing a monthly Membership to educate and support the people in her niche. Listen to her best advice as she looks back at what she has accomplished and executes her strategy to scale her membership. https://www.plantedplaces.com/ Meet Katie Boteler: Miss MonogramI often get asked if Makers can really achieve high volume sales. The answer is absolutely. Listen in as Katie shares her secret for scaling her sales even though she is the Maker in her business. Even though her advice is for Makers, every one of us could benefit by following her advice. https://missmonogramkids.com/ Meet Jen Schlinder: Acorns and TwigsJen runs a super busy, high volume website for crafters. She's focused on increasing her revenue without adding in more products. You'll be inspired by how she's doing just that! Make some notes and get your wheels turning. https://www.acornsandtwigs.com/ Meet Lisa Stice: Cherokee CopperLisa has grown her family's jewelry business by leaps and bounds in the last 2 years. When I asked her how she's grown her sales by so much in such a short period, she shared advice on how she decided to manage herself and later, her team. When I heard her advice, I agreed 100%. Grab a sticky note, write it down, and put it where you can see it every day! https://www.cherokeecopper.com/ Meet Natalie Santini: Sew Hungry HippieNatalie's business is growing so fast it's hard to keep up. She sees tons of opportunities to grow her sales even more, but she simply does not have the time to implement. Here's what I love about her - even though it would be fun to give some new ideas a try, she sticks to spending her time on the things that she knows grow her sales every month. Listen in to her rock solid growth strategy. https://sewhungryhippie.com/ Meet Sam Gilhooley: Magnetix TherapySam has one of the business minds I know. I'm convinced that it's been the key to her long term success. In fact, this strategy saved her business a few years ago. I love the way she positioned her advice - for newbies and veterans alike. Hear the story of how Sam was able to pay herself even though she couldn't work for 15 months. https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/do-this-and-disaster-proof-your-business-with-sam-gilhooley-episode-99/ https://www.magnetixtherapy.com/ Meet Lisa Hood: KheyleveLisa is our Unicorn! She's grown her high volume skincare business without using any paid traffic. That's a story for another day, because what I really want you to hear is how she has set a system to get lots of customers to refer their friends. She's using her rewards program, but I want you to listen to the strategy because you could implement something similar without using rewards. Here's why this is important to you: Lisa has the highest conversion rate I have ever seen Ever! https://kheyleve.com/

151. Growth Strategies from my Mastermind (Part 1)
Last week I had the luxury of escaping winter and going on a 3 day retreat with some incredibly talented, successful store owners. They're all members of my Mastermind Accelerator program. It's a very small group of 6 and 7 figure store owners. These women are already successful - There are 15 store owners in the Group, and the combined annual revenue of the members is close to $10Million. Even though they have learned what it takes to find their audience and get conversions, , different stages of business have different challenges - and we spend our time together working on strategy - to get clear on what each member wants to accomplish this year, and step by step plan to get there. Being in a room with these bright, thoughtful, generous, store owners was like having a panel of experts take a look at your business, and give you feedback and suggestions based on their real life experiences. It was so good. Every one of us agreed that we wouldn't be where we are today without the support of other successful store owners who have shared with us over the years. When I was thinking about how we could pay it forward, I thought it would be amazing if you could hear from the women in the room - in their own voices Meet Shannon Cates: Birdmoss A little less than 2 years ago, Shannon decided to do a hard pivot and close the business that was not scalable and completely drained her energy. She gave herself permission to turn an interest into a passion, and the birdmoss subscription box was born. In less than 2 years, Shannon has 800 monthly subscribers who get a glimpse of a magical world when they receive their box each month. I believe that one of the reasons Shannon has grown her box steadily is how she has removed the biggest barrier to getting a sale - the waiting. Listen and discover Shannon's genius! https://birdmoss.com/products/birdmoss-box-monthly-subscription Meet Amanda Sheets: High Cotton Ties Amanda Sheets bought her business, High Cotton Ties a few years ago. Last year, she made big progress and came close to doubling her sales. Hear her best advice for all store owners, no matter what stage you're at! https://www.highcottonties.com Meet Bethany Wyslomerski: Rubi and Lib I've known Bethany for years. She's incredibly successful - and humble. But the Truth is, she's running 2 online businesses, and managing a team, and she makes it look easy. Her tip is all about free money. I love it, because this is a strategy that scales as you grow Grab a pen and listen in: https://rubiandlib.com/ https://apps.shopify.com/navidium-shipping-protection Meet Michelle Smith: Mama Suds She's so smart! Michelle shared a game changing strategy with us at our retreat, and I love her tip - because it's such solid long term advice that keep you on track and focused. https://www.mamasuds.com/ Meet Pam Rodgers: Stella Chroma Pam runs a six figure company, she's a Maker, and she's a full time Nurse Practitioner. Listen to hear her strategy for getting it all done, while growing a six figure revenue stream. https://www.stellachroma.com/ Meet Sylvie Roy: Eclair Lips Sylvie's sales have skyrocketed in the past 12 months. A year ago, she was up to her elbows making lip balm. Now she's free to focus on marketing. Today, she's got a team. Lear how she fast tracked the training, and is setting her team up for success as they grow. https://eclairlips.com/ Meet Renee Hill Wood: The Comfort Company Renee has a high volume store, with a long history of success. She has more organic traffic than anyone I know, and a solid conversion rate. She's a former Social worker, and I love her advice about success https://www.thecomfortcompany.com/ Meet Tina Bar On is a Coach in the Inner Circle Tina leads our member success team, and, like you, she's an ecommerce store owner. She's on about 50 coaching calls every month, so she has a front row seat to see what's working for store owners now. Grab a pen - you'll want to take some notes.

150. Grants can Grow your Business [Insider Secret]
Today I sat down with long time Inner Circle Member Crystal Lovelle. Crystal is the Founder of https://www.littleblackboxbakedgoods.com/ Besides having an amazing website, Crystal is super smart and a strategic thinker, so when she posts in our group, I listen. A few weeks ago, I asked our Members to share their wins, and Crystal reported that her online sales are up 82% this year. Given that it's been a tough year for some, I wanted to know more - and Crystal gave us all a breakdown of what she had done to get those sales. I thought it would be great to share on the podcast. But when we started chatting I realized Crystal had even more to share. In 2022, Crystal decided to prioritize applying for Grants, both for cash and education. And the outcome was amazing. In total, she got 4 Grants. It was a game changer for her. Listen in and hear: Crystal's process for finding Grants The strategy she used to apply for grants quick and easy How she turned a $5200 grant into a lasting increase in sales. You don't want to miss this episode - it's pure gold. Here's the post that started our convo

149. How to become Memorable
My friend Bonnie is a well known Artist and Educator. She's a (famous) Surface Pattern Designer. I can spot her work a mile away. She's memorable. I teach people how to grow their online sales, so when I realized that Bonnie and I have several clients in common, I was a little surprised.Why are product business owners learning Surface Pattern Design? And then I had a lightbulb moment. I'm so inspired by what it makes possible for us.When you listen to this conversation I had with Bonnie about surface pattern design, you might hear my head exploding with ideas for people like us. We could create products with a higher perceived value. We could create a product that is exclusive to us, wildly profitable, and scalable.Our businesses, and our products could become memorable, and that's more valuable than any ad you'll ever run. PS Want to know more?Bonnie is hosting her free Workshop, Secrets to Success in Surface Pattern Design The workshop starts on February 13th, and it's available to you until March 1st. Register here, it's Free! Here's a link: https://www.bonniechristine.com/a/2147528551/R4s7AdDz

Sales Every Day: Do this and get on track
This week I'm doing something a little different on the Podcast. I'm going to give you one strategy a day for 5 days in a row. It's a strategy that will get you closer to creating predictable, reliable sales every day, week, month. All year round. Each episode is super short - and I'm going to give you one thing to do each day. At the end of the week, you'll be 5 steps closer to being able to count on the sales you want every day, whether you're just starting out, or you're looking for significant growth this year. Today I'm giving you work to do that will help you get more returning visitors to your site. Do it, and you'll plug some holes in your leaky bucket, and you'll be on your way to increasing your Conversion Rate. Before we dive in, let's talk about something important When it comes to returning visitors, frequency, and recency are important. Frequency is the number of times someone visits your site, and recency is the time in between visits. And what you need to know today is that your goal is to get multiple visits in a short time period. When you do that - you'll massively increase the chances that person will buy If you think about your own behavior, you see why that happens. You see something you like, and then you visit it a few times. You might even show friends, but the more you visit, the higher the likelihood you'll buy. Today, I'm giving you work that is designed to get your web visitors back to your site multiple times in a short time frame. Here's what you'll do: Decide on a day of the week that you'll commit to sending an email campaign. It doesn't have to be a sale, or a special offer, but it does have to give the recipient a reason to click through to your site. The easy way to do this is to create a knowledge gap. Start a story in the email, and finish it on the product page. Even if it's simple like telling the reader about a new product and giving them a call to action to click and see all the colors. Send that email to your list on the scheduled day. On the next day - change the subject line, and resend the email to everyone who didn't open the first day. Do nothing on the 3rd day On the fourth day, resend the very same email to everyone who opened or clicked. You might need to get over yourself. But do it. It's the money email. Do this consistently every single week. That's it. Do it for a whole year, and next year, you'll have a different business! One last thing: if you're struggling for email ideas, I can help you. Head over to the show notes and grab our Guide, Emails that Sell. It's full of real emails that sell. They were created by our Inner Circle members - real store owners like you. You'll get to see the exact email, the results, and why it works. It will inspire you, and give you lots of ideas to get your own weekly campaigns up and running. That's it, thanks so much for joining me. I'll see you back on the Podcast next week! Grab your copy of Emails that Sell here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/emails-that-sell-guide/

Sales Every Day: See the 4 metrics I track every week
This week I'm doing something a little different on the Podcast.I'm going to give you one strategy a day for 5 days in a row. It's a strategy that will get you closer to creating predictable, reliable sales every day, week month. All year round.Each episode is super short - and I'm going to give you one thing to do each day.At the end of the week, you'll be 5 steps closer to being able to count on the sales you want every day, whether you're just starting out, or you're looking for significant growth this year.Today I want to talk about your numbers. Here's a truth bomb: Numbers don't lie. You already know that, right?But what you might not know is that you can use your numbers to control your sales.You can use them to see what's working in your business. Identify opportunities. You can even use them to problem solve. To figure out why you're not getting the sales you want.Once I stopped being afraid of my numbers (I failed 11th grade math back in the day) I became a better business owner. Less emotional, and more strategic. Here's what I decided - I was going to track and measure my numbers every week. Because I knew that when I track results I focus, and when I focus, I can create real transformation.And I decided that I would only track metrics I could control. Doing that would give me the best focus and clarity So here are the metrics I track each week. I call them my key metrics, because they control my sales. Write this down Traffic Conversion rate Average order value Those 3 numbers control your sales. It starts with traffic - how many web visitors you get Conversion rate - the % of web visitors that place an order Average order value - the average amount each buyer spendsTraffic x Conversion rate x Average Order Value = salesYou can control your traffic - Supplement existing traffic with paid trafficYou can control your Conversion Rate - Create more returning visitorsYou can control your Average order Value - Add an in cart upsellSo here's what I want you to do Get a spreadsheet One line for each week this year One column for: Traffic, Conversion rate, Average Order Value, Returning Visitor % Fill it in every Monday morning Skip to the next episode - I'll give you some work to get you on track for Reliable Revenue

Sales Every Day: What they don't tell you about Conversion
This week I'm doing something a little different on the Podcast. I'm going to give you one strategy a day for 5 days in a row. It's a strategy that will get you closer to creating predictable, reliable sales every day, week, month. All year round. Each episode is super short - and I'm going to give you one thing to do each day. At the end of the week, you'll be 5 steps closer to being able to count on the sales you want every day, whether you're just starting out, or you're looking for significant growth this year. Today I want to talk about Conversion - and what I see as the secret to Conversion And even though you may have heard me talk about this, you might not have fully onboarded it yet. And I don't hear the "Experts" talking about this, but in my mind, it's the #1 way to set yourself up for conversion. So here it is: Returning Visitors - people who have visited your site 1,2,3, or more times, are at least 2x more likely to make a purchase than people who only visit once. Think about it - how many times do you see a product on social media, go to the website, and immediately make a purchase. Not often, right? You might bookmark it - or take a picture of the item, but for most of us, 9 times out of 10, if we're on Social Media, and a product catches our attention, we are just starting the customer journey. Here's an example: Recently I saw a store that had a conversion rate of 1.2% But when we did a little digging, we saw that new visitors were only converting at .7% And returning visitors - they were converting at 3.45% - almost 5x the new visitor rate Less than 1 of every 100 first time visitors made a purchase More than 3 of every returning visitor made a purchase Most store owners put up to 80% of their marketing investment [time and $] into getting traffic. Paid traffic is expensive, but necessary. It's normal for paid traffic to cost between .10 and .75 a visit. And we simply don't do enough to bring those new visitors back to our shops. They slip away - and the time and money you spent to get them to your site is lost. It's a leaky bucket. 11% of the traffic was returning visitors in my example store. We teach our clients to aim for 30% of their total traffic should be made up of returning visitors. Can you see what would happen if the store owner in the example could get her returning visitor traffic up to 30%? Her sales would skyrocket. Here's what I want you to do. Go look at your numbers. What % of your traffic is returning visitors? Here's how you find it: Go to Google Analytics Filter for the last 30 days Click on "Audience' - a sub menu will open Click on "Behavior"- a sub menu will open Then click on "new vs returning" Grab your data, write it down, and ask yourself this: Am I doing enough to get back to my site multiple times? Keep listening, I'll tell you how to get started soon.

Sales Every Day: Want reliable revenue? Most people miss this step
This week I'm doing something a little different on the Podcast.I'm going to give you one strategy a day for 5 days in a row. It's a strategy that will get you closer to creating predictable, reliable sales every day, week month. All year round.Each episode is super short - and I'm going to give you one thing to do each day.At the end of the week, you'll be 5 steps closer to being able to count on the sales you want every day, whether you're just starting out, or you're looking for significant growth this year.Let's start today with the thing most people miss.They're not getting their products in front of enough people.In fact, they don't even know how many people they are getting their product in front of.That's where the problem starts. They might feel "invisible", and not know what to do about it. In the last episode, I used the example of a huge outdoor craft fair with 10,000 people walking around. The 10,000 people is a good demonstration of a physical audience- If you had a booth there, a person at that craft fair was likely to have some slight awareness of your product - in passing. They might have seen you And some of them [1-2%] will actually stop at your booth and look around. In the physical marketplace - that's your traffic - they are interested in what you have to sell We all get that - because if it's a rainy day and there's nobody at the outdoor craft fair - we acknowledge that there was no audience - it was "dead". That's why you didn't get sales. But what most online store owners miss is that selling online isn't much different.You need an audience - and it should be big. These are people that have some awareness of your product - they've seen you - even if it's just in passing. And we know that this audience needs to be a good size - because only 1-2% are likely to stop by your website. They're your web visitorsAnd if you might know that only 1-2% of your web visitors become buyers.So if you don't do the work to build and become visible, you're skipping a step And when I talk to store owners that aren't getting the sales they want - this is almost always a step they've missed.So here's what I want you to do.I want you to go to all of your social media platforms and write down your total 30 day reach.Add it up - that's your audience. If you're looking for Reliable sales of 1-2 a day, you want to have an audience of 100k - 200k It sounds huge, I know, but if you're not there, I want you to know you can get there fast, and it won't take much time and money - we teach this in the Inner Circle Go find your number - write it down - it doesn't have to be exact, don't stress Once you have it, you'll know. Less than 100k over 30 days, you need to focus on building your audience and getting traffic to your site before you can get reliable sales every day.

Sales Every Day: Stop the emotional rollercoaster
Get off the emotional rollercoaster This week I'm doing something a little different on the Podcast.I'm going to give you one strategy a day for 5 days in a row. It's a strategy that will get you closer to creating predictable, reliable sales every day, week month. All year round.Each episode is super short - and I'm going to give you one thing to do each day.At the end of the week, you'll be 5 steps closer to being able to count on the sales you want whether you're just starting out, or you're looking for significant growth this year.Let's start by getting you off the emotional rollercoaster You know what I mean - it's the way you feel. you have a couple of good sales days, and you feel good about your business. You're energized, you start thinking about all the possibilities, the things you'll do to sell more and grow.And then you're hit with a few days in a row where your sales are terrible. You find yourself checking your site to see if it's working. You feel anxious, and it might even be hard to focus. You wonder what you're doing wrong, and you might even feel like quitting. It's harder than it should be.Sound familiar? It happens to all of us. Even store owners with 7 figure businesses.Here's what you need to ask yourself: Do I have Proof of Concept?Have people (who I don't know) bought my products for the price I ask, either in person, or on another platform like Etsy or Amazon.And if you have buyers - you have proof of concept. People want what you're offering, and they're ok with the price.So the reason you're not making the sales you want is not your product, or your price, or the color of your buy button.Because if you have proof of concept, eCommerce is a numbers game.You'll almost always be able to find the problem in your numbers. Even if your website isn't perfect. As long as it's not broken, and you have good images, your first problem will likely be found in your data.Here's what we know:1- 2% of the people who are in your audience will come to your site and look around (that's average) 1-2% of the people who come to your site (your traffic) will make a purchase Let's think about it this way - Let's say you've got a table or a booth at a big craft fair or festival. Let's say there are hundreds of vendors.And there are 10,000 people walking around - it's a huge area with lots of choices (like the internet)How would you feel if 200 people came to your booth and 40 people bought that day - would that be a good day? But what if you were at that same craft fair the next day and there were only 100 people walking around. And only 2 came to your booth and you sold nothing. Would you think there was something wrong with your product, your price, or your booth?Or would you say it was "dead" and that's why you didn't make sales?So that's your work today - figure out if you have proof of concept.Have you sold your product at the regular price to people you don't know?If the answer is yes, you can move forward.If it's no - Your next step is to find a way to get proof of concept.

147. The "aha" moment that took me 5 years to share
Come behind the scenes with me as I share my most recent "aha" moment.It's a simple concept, but it's an incredibly powerful way for us to: Visually see the status of our marketing and monitor it every month Know at a glance what we need to focus on Understand how we can set ourselves up to sell more every month. Here's the Sales Funnel Graphic I promised you I have to give our Ads Made Easy Coach, Cathay Hayhurst credit for sparking this idea, and a big thanks to Tina Bar-On, our Member Success Coach, and Kelly Barth for creating this training for our Members.

146. Double sales without spending more?
Wouldn't it be amazing to double your sales without having to go out and spend a bunch of money on ads? Meet Michelle Smith, the founder of https://www.mamasuds.com/ Michelle has grown her business like many of us do. She started at home, and step by step she's built a solid online business with multi six figure sales, employees, and a great income for her family.She's done a lot of things well. But until last year, she'd never implemented Reliable Revenue in her business.Even though she's been an Inner Circle member for years, the time wasn't right.She was so busy working "in" her business, that she hired some help to look after emailing her list. In March of 2022, Michelle committed to Reliable Revenue, and started implementing right away. Even though she was worried about sending more emails, she followed the instructions and just "did it".And something amazing happened. Within 2 weeks, her sales from the emails she sent paid for her Reliable revenue program fee.In fact, in March off 2022 Michelle doubled her email sends, and increased her sales from email by 8X. In April, as we were finishing the course, Michelle doubled her email sends again, and doubled her sales from emails again. Michelle was incredibly consistent all year, and by November, she had more than doubled her email sends again, and once again doubled her sales from email. Here's what else happened:Even though she's sending more emails than ever before, Michelle's open rate and click rates are higher than they were before Reliable Revenue. Michelle realized that she's really good at email. In fact she's really good at marketing her business. So good in fact, that late in 2022, she hired enough help that she's no longer working "in" her business. Instead, she works "on" her business. And that means she's finally able to take time away without falling behind in production and shipping. In a year many business struggled, Mamasuds had it's best year ever in 2022. Listen to the episode to hear: The Reliable Revenue send strategy that can double your sales from email. How to keep more of your subscribers engaged. How you can get better open and click rates. Don't miss your chance to learn how you can create more sales without spending more money.Join Susan for our Reliable Revenue Workshop.You'll use your data to build your Reliable Revenue marketing plan.For only $15 you leave with a list of work you can do next month to get on track to have your best year yet. Link for workshop: thesocialsalesgirls.com/rrw

145. How to get Reliable Sales every day
We all want predictable, Reliable Revenue, right? When I ask clients what they'd like to change in their business, the answer I hear most often is that they want reliable sales - or sales they can count on every day I get it. When you don't have reliable revenue, it's hard to plan. You're afraid to spend your cash, because you're not confident that you'll earn it back quickly So you put off investing in inventory, hiring help, and even in your own education because you're "waiting" to crack the code and finally be able to count on your sales. When you do have "sales you can count on", that's when you have Reliable Revenue. And suddenly, you have breathing room. You can step back and decide how you'll grow your business You can invest in Inventory, team, education, salary, even a vacation You get some headspace back - because you're not doing backflips every month to get sales The biggest benefit of all is confidence Confident that you're on the right track Confident in your ability to grow your business Confident that you're not one bad month away from disaster When you're confident - you're a better manager, and you'll build your business strategically instead of chasing tactics to get sales. This is how I like to define Reliable Revenue: It's when you start getting sales that aren't a result of any big activity. You don't always know where each sale came from, and you don't often recognize the name of the customer, so you go looking to see where the sale came from. And what you realize is that these sales are the result of the systems you have put in place, and the work you do consistently. At first, reliable sales start coming in monthly, then weekly, and later it's daily.And that's when everything changes Even though it might seem hard to set yourself up for RR, I want you to know it's completely possible. And in fact, you can set yourself up to get RR even when you're new, and you don't have it all figured out So, how do you set it up?Listen in, I'm going to break it down for you. Ready to make your Reliable Revenue Plan? Here's how you can start: This month, we're running an interactive Reliable Revenue Workshop. Our monthly Workshops are usually for Inner Circle members only, but because this work is so important we are inviting everyone in our audience to work on this with our help. You can attend a session live and get the self study video for only $15 Register for your Workshop here: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/reliable-revenue-workshop Here's what you'll do in the Workshop: You'll start by figuring out where you are now. We'll show you what sales you can expect based on your current data. You'll set up your sales funnel - and we'll show you how to monitor it each month You'll learn how to Implement Reliable Revenue Strategies You'll walk away with clarity on how to get predictable, reliable sales, and you'll be ready to work on strategies to fill your sales funnel. Don't miss your chance to start the year with a plan - you don't have to reinvent the wheel. You'll work your plan consistently, and build your sales month over month.

144. What worked, what didn't, and what's exciting for 2023
2022 brought some big changes for us Ecommerce store owners, and I think it makes sense to start this year off by sharing what's been working to grow sales, what's NOT working, and what's super exciting for Ecommerce store owners in 2023. I've been working in eCommerce for 12 years, and for more than 6 years, I've been sharing what's really working for people like us - we're entrepreneurs, we don't have huge budgets, or huge teams - we're building our businesses on solid foundations - step by step Here's something that will inspire you: More of our Inner Circle members are finding success than ever before. With every year that goes by, we have more and more members who are reaching beyond 6 and 7 figures, paying themselves well - and even creating wealth in their lives by selling their companies. So today I thought it would be valuable to share what I see from inside the Inner Circle. What our members have struggled with this year The tactics that our members are using to grow their sales What's emerging as the biggest opportunity for us in 2023 Grab a pen, and listen in as I share all the details.I'll even give you a simple strategy to get a head start on the big opportunity of 2023. Last thing: As I look back on how the Inner Circle has grown and changed over the years, I'm incredibly grateful to work with our team of Mentors and Coaches. They are successful Ecommerce store owners who use the strategies we teach. They're on the front lines doing the work.We're in a great position to help even more store owners this year.I want every one of you to get the help you need, so we are inviting our podcast listeners and email subscribers to join us for the Inner Circle training this month.We've never done this before - but this lesson is super important. We're teaching our members how to create predictable, reliable sales every month of the year. This is a plan everyone can create, no matter what stage your business is at - because you're going to use your own data to build it. You can get a seat at the live workshop + the self study version for just $15. When you join us, you'll walk away with your own plan for sales you can count on, AND you'll be clear on the work you need to do to move the needle. Grab your seat here: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/reliable-revenue-workshop Inner Circle Members - don't pay for this training. Check your email for your code to register at no charge.

143. 3 things to do this week
This week I'm sharing 3 things to do this week. You might be relaxing this week, but here's the good news: This 3 part exercise can be done in your pajamas AND it will make you more likely to have a successful year in 2023. Here's what you're going to do: You're going to take a snapshot of where you are in business, right now You're going to think about exactly where you want to be in business a year from now You're going to identify the "changes", and put them in order of priority And as you do this, you'll be able to see what you should focus on to get the results you want. This is an exercise I do every year. It helps me get clear on what I really want, and actually, see where I need to focus so that I reach my goals. Give it a try. It's simple and fun. You'll see what's possible for you!

142. Want to sell your Business? Here's where to start.
Have you ever thought about selling your business? Even if you're not ready to sell your business right now, you'll want to listen to this episode. Today I'm sharing a conversation I had with my good friend Ciara Stockeland. Between us, we've sold 5 of our own businesses, and helped several others sell theirs too. We're sharing what's possible, so you'll want to grab a pen and take some notes. Listen to hear: Where you are most likely to find a buyer for your business What's most important for you to take care of before you sell How you can get started Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday

141. Do this and Thank yourself next year
When I was thinking about what I could share with you that would set you up to start the year strong, I knew that this one exercise is what changed everything for me in my business life. As you glide into the Holidays and prepare for a new year, I know that taking the time to do this is the best gift you can give your business. It will set you up to eliminate overwhelm and get clarity on your focus. Listen to the episode, and then come do the work below! Here are the questions you need to ask yourself: Current status of my business: What is my exact revenue for the past 12 months? What exactly have I paid myself in the last 12 months? What is working in my business now? What is not working in my business now? How many days/hours am I working each week? Is my business profitable? 12 month vision of the status of my business: What exactly will annual revenue be? What exactly will I pay myself? What exact problems will be solved? What exactly will my focus be? How many days/hours will I work each week? What will my profit be? Next Steps: The $500/hr job you're not doing: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/the-500-hour-job-youre-not-doing-episode-110/

140. Reset your priorities!
We're wrapping up the busiest time of the year. As I'm recording this our members are posting breakdowns of their Black Friday events - and sharing their results. And I was reminded of 2 things: It is always a numbers game. Your results are always a product of all the work you do year round, not just in the fourth quarter. You have more control over your results than you think. I promise you. But be gentle with yourself, because it takes time to learn how to grow your sales online. So here's what I want you to do: I want you to flip your thinking about the value of quick wins vs playing the long game. Let's go back to basics. This week, I'm bringing back an episode that I recorded early in the year. It is the most played episode of 2022, and it's even more relevant today Over the next few weeks – I will share what's working now to get more sales- for our members and for me. Today I'm encouraging you to think strategically about your business. I'll tell you how. It's not so hard! Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday

139. 2x Your leads from the traffic you have
In this episode Claudia Howard is walking us through a sneaky little tactic that will 2x the number of emails you collect on your site. And you can do it without driving any more traffic. It's a Gated Page. It sounds fancy and technical, but it's not really. In the episode, we're talking about how you can create a full screen pop-up to "gate" a Page or Collection. One of the easiest Collections to use for this strategy is a "Sale" collection. Here's how it works: When web visitors click on your "Sale" collection from the navigation, any visitors who are not on your email list will see a full page pop up that tells them this collection is "Reserved for insiders only. In order to see the collection, they need to enter their email address. Once they submit their email, the pop-up disappears and the collection is reveled. Here's why it's important to you: First, you don't have to offer a discount to get a new lead. The hook is "exclusivity" But here's the best part: These visitors have high purchase intent. It's not unusual for the submit rates on this pop-up to be double the submit rates on your discount pop-up. And these new subscribers are Buyers. Claudia sees this list of subscribers convert at 16% - 25%!!! It's a strategy that you can use too. Grab a pen, and listen to the episode. You'll get step by step instructions so you can set it up too, and I share ideas that will open your mind to how you can use a Gated page on your site. https://www.storetasker.com/experts/claudia-howard?ref=socialsalesgirls

138. Do this now - and every month!
There's one thing I recommend you do now to get more sales, and it's time sensitive! But the truth is that this is something you should do every month, to grow your sales, and make your business stronger. I'm talking about taking some time to focus on converting the unconverted. In plain language, I want you to acquire some new customers this month. The weeks between Thanksgiving and the end of the year are your best opportunity to get the non buyers on your list to hit that buy button and check out. Here's what I think you should do: Decide on the date you'll ship before Christmas. Figure how many weeks you have between today and your last shipping date Choose a product to feature each week Build a segment of people who are on your list and haven't purchased. Name it "non buyers" Create a personal email, from you for each product Listen to the episode for tips on the subject line and email content (it's easy and compelling) Include your "last day to ship" in big, bold text. This is your reason to buy now. Send the email 3 times during the week. Here's the strategy -->Day 1: Send the email to your "non buyers" segment -->Day 2: Change your subject line and send the same email to everyone who did not open -->Day 5: Send the same email to everyone who opened or clicked, but didn't buy. This is a simple, repeatable strategy that you can use every single month to acquire new customers. Create a reason to buy using scarcity, urgency, or exclusivity, and you'll be all set! Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday

137. Start here to kickstart your sales growth
It's no secret that 2022 has been a more challenging growth year for those of us with ecommerce stores. Many people who had established stores when the pandemic hit were well positioned to take advantage of the shift in purchase behavior and even though there was a period of uncertainty, at the end of the day, most stores had a solid 18 months of growth. More customers buying more stuff. This year I'm hearing from many store owners that business is hard - not all store owners, but many established stores are working harder than before to maintain their sales, or even get fewer sales each month. In this episode, I'm going to share the cause of this - from my experience, and then I'm going to send you off with some instructions, so that you can 1) Take a look at your situation 2) Determine your "best" next stepsI get to see a lot of Shopify dashboards, and dig around behind the scenes of lots of successful stores. And when someone tells me business is tough, and they're doing all the things - they haven't changed their marketing, but they're just not getting the results they used to get, I can pretty much tell them what the problem is. Listen in. I'll tell you how to assess your store, and give you your best next step to get back on track. Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday

136. The biggest opportunity to get more sales
There's something I want you to check today. And even if you're not feeling like sales are slow, you might not be taking advantage of this opportunity to get more sales. Most people aren't. When you feel like your sales are stagnant, there is one thing I want you to check. Traffic - specifically traffic quality. Once you've hit that magical 3000 web visitors/ month - you need to maintain it, but there's a huge opportunity to get more sales without spending more money or trying a new tactic. Here's a fact: People who visit your website multiple times are 2x more likely to buy than people who visit for the first time. Let's think about 2 stores that each get 10,000 web visitors a month. Store 1 has 10K visitors, and 70% of those visitors are first-time visitors and 30% of those visitors have visited at least 2x. Store 2 has 10K visitors, and 90% of those visitors are first-time visitors, and 10% of those visitors have visited at least 2x. For simplicity, let's say that both stores have the same conversion rate. First-time visitors convert at 1% Visitors who have visited at least 2x convert at 2% Store 1: 7000 x 1% = 70 orders 3000 x 2% = 60 orders Total 130 orders Store 2: 9000 x 1% = 90 orders 1000 x 2% = 20 orders Total 110 orders This a stat that you'll find in Google Analytics, Go to Audience → Behavior → new vs Returning → Filter - 90 days. Look at your % new visitors and your % returning visitors. Look at your conversion rate for new visitors and compare it to returning visitors. How to improve your returning visitor rate, Most important: Consistency. You don't have to do something new Consistently post on social media, giving people a reason to click2) Build warm audiences and retarget them consistently at a low budget Email your list every week and make you give them a reason to click Prioritize list building - measure # of new contacts every week. Give it a try. I promise you. You'll see results. Here's a Link to Podcast Episode #92 A simple $10 ad strategy: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/a-simple-10-ad-strategy-episode-92/ Grab your copy of "Emails that Sell" here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/136

135. €600+ sales with a list of 40. Here's how.
Listen till the end to hear Sile's sales results! Do you ever talk yourself out of running an event to get sales because you have a whole list of reasons why it won't work for you? "Susan Bradley, thank you for the amazing training" My Secret Sale kicked off at 7am this morning and I've already got €376 worth of sales. I know that doesn't sound like much to many of you but that's literally the most I've made in months, and my email list is teeny tiny. Doing this one event has grown my list from 17 to 40. Sile (pronounced Shelia) joined the Inner Circle a month ago, and she's just learning to build her audience and get traffic to her site. We all need sales, even when we're starting to grow, right? Sile grabbed a lesson from "Get Sales Now" in her classroom and implemented it fast using the scripts and templates that were provided. She got her event launched, grew her email list, and had an incredible boost in sales. You can see Sile's site here: https://www.thefragrantnest.ie/

134. You're probably wasting money on this
Recently, I had an eye opening experience that flipped my thinking about being busy. About 5 minutes later, I had an "aha" moment when I connected the dots and realized how much money we waste in our business when we operate in a constant state of busyness. In this episode, I'm sharing my ridiculous story because it demonstrates how easily we fall into this pattern. The short version is that I want us to be more aware of how we go looking for solutions to solve our "noisy" problems. We hire a virtual assistant, an expert, or buy a course, or join a program. And then we only go half way, and we don't get the results we hoped for. We can't abdicate responsibility for our results, yet we do this all the time. I made a list of tips for working with Experts and Service Providers. I think it works for Courses and Programs too.When you follow this process, you have an improved chance of success: Communicate the outcome you're looking for Get buy in from the expert Find a way to measure the results Ask them what they need from you to be successful Make it easy to work with you Demonstrate that you are invested, and they'll be more invested

133. 35 quick sales from one easy strategy
Need some quick sales? Listen up! In this episode, you'll learn about a super simple event that you can get up and running quickly. It's easy to set up, and it's an event you can run at any time of the year. Christal Anger is a new Inner Circle Member who joined us a few weeks ago. Recently, she posted this in our Inner Circle Group: "I just wanted to thank Tania Bisaz for teaching me about the relationship event! I got 35 sales from it. I really appreciate the ideas and teachings in this group!" When I saw her post, I knew I had to get the whole story. The Relationship Event is in the Inner Circle Module "Get Sales Now" It's really just a few emails and social media posts. The training includes scripts for your Social media posts and templates for your emails. It's super simple, and you can do it fast. Listen to Christal as she shares what she did that got her 35 sales fast. If you're an Inner Circle Member, go grab the training and implement it this week. If you're not a member, take some notes. You can do this - and get some sales now! Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday

132. From Etsy to your own site. Here's how.
Kelly's website sales have far surpassed her sales from Etsy. Kelly is a Coach in our Inner Circle , and she works 1:1 with members to help them grow their website sales and become less reliant on Etsy. If you're an Etsy Seller with your own website, you know it makes sense to have your own space. You get to control your ad spend, shipping costs, and the products your customers see. It's so rewarding when you start hearing the cha-ching of sales coming in on your own site! But for most, getting sales on your website is harder and takes longer than you might think. Today I asked Kelly to share: How to get started What "normal" results look like Three Actionable tips for Etsy sellers, so you can start making progress today! Get your Etsy guide here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/etsy-guide-for-store-owners/

131. Have your best holiday sales ever: 3 things to plan now
Wondering how you can have your best Holiday sales ever? Did you know that if you do a little planning in the next month, you can transform your results from "meh" to "amazing". There are 3 steps every store owner should plan to take now. Do it, and you'll set yourself up for your best Holiday sales on record. Listen as our Inner Circle Coach Kelly and I break down the 3 steps, the work you should do, and how you can get it done. This strategy works - watch to the end to see what happened with Kelly's sales the first she implemented this plan. If you're in our Inner Circle, we'll be doing this work with you - giving you the steps all the way through the holiday season. If you're not a member yet, there's never been a better time to join us. Either way, take the 3 step plan. Implement, and transform your Holiday sales.

130. Here's what's possible when you work with a coach
Do you ever wish you could get an Expert's eyes on your business? Pavlina's an Inner Circle Member who needed a significant increase in sales. She decided to book regular 1:1 Coaching calls to get extra support and make sure she was on the right track. Together, they put together a plan, and set priorities, so she worked on tasks that move the needle. They set challenging sales goals for the rest of the year. She started hitting her monthly sales goals. She increased her sales goals for the 4th Quarter. She feels like she has a solid plan and she knows what to work on. Listen in to see what happens when you work with a coach. Pavlina's site: https://petitparadiskids.com/

129. Skyrocket your store's visibility
Wondering if all the work you do on social media is worth it? I'll open your mind to what's possible for you if you take control of your visibility. Using Google Analytics you can see exactly what is making an impact on your sales. To access the information: Left Menu go to Acquisition All traffic Source/medium Filter your date menu for the whole year. Listen in to see what 2 top sources you can control and the simple solution. Take control of your visibility with Ads Made Easy: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/offers/Ud54Dg6U

128. Want better results? Do this first
I've spent 5 years teaching people how to grow their online sales. In that time I've seen a lot of success stories. And what I've learned is that there is one tactic that I see every successful entrepreneur use. It's free to learn, and if you apply it, it can lead to powerful results. Listen in to see if you're applying this tactic, and hear what's possible for you when you get really good at it! Take this quiz to see your next steps: https://thesocialsalesgirls.typeform.com/to/HWwjWx

127. How to get 50 Sales in your first 60 Days
Meet Jessica. She has a full time job, 2 kids, 2 contract jobs, and she just launched an online store. She doesn't have time to go searching for solutions. She wanted to get results fast. Jessica launched her new business, used the training, and booked some 1:1 coaching calls. Jessica followed the steps from the Inner Circle, and as she implemented, she knew that "done is better than perfect". After she launched, she got feedback on her work by posting her questions in the Inner Circle Facebook Group. She started building her Audience, driving traffic to her site, and growing her email list. And here's what happened: - She got her first 50 orders within 60 days of launching - Within 90 days of launching she now has sales of $1000/week. Listen in as Jessica shares how she was able to focus on the work that actually brings in sales. Find Jessica's site here: https://bathbombsforkids.com/ Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday

126. Tired of wasting money? 4 next steps.
Listen in as I talk to Ashley - she's just launched her new dress label and made really big progress in 30 days 16 sales in first 30 Days Doubled her traffic Generating leads Email marketing - and getting sales Plan and clarity on her next steps See her site: https://doraisobel.com.au/ & get free resources so you can do it too. The next four steps you need to take: Step 1: Collect more emails Get the Guide: pop-ups that convert: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/pop-ups-that-convert Step 2: Build your Audience Get Ads Made Easy here: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/offers/Ud54Dg6U/checkou tStep 3: Start sending emails Get your Email Marketing Cheat Sheet here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/email-marketing-cheat-sheet Step 4: Get some help, don't go it alone.

125. 8 ways to get sales now
I see you working hard building your audience, your list, and your traffic. I know that when you hear that cha-ching from your Shopify App it re-ignites the fire under your rear - it reminds you that it is possible to get the sales you've been dreaming of. And it makes you want to do more! In Today's episode, I'm going to help you by sharing 8 Events you can use to get sales now. Grab a pen and take some notes. I promise that more than one of these strategies will work for you. Here's a reminder of the four things you should do when you're running an Event: Give people a reason to buy - doesn't have to be a sale Make the offer your only message - what's the one message you want people to hear? Share your message in multiple places - remember you have to reach people where they are Share the message 10 times more than you think you should Go all out on one of these and you'll hear that cha-ching! Join me in Ads Made Easy, for only $15: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/ads-made-easy-coaching-week

124. The secret way to make big progress with Chontelle Fossey
A few months ago Chontelle Fossey joined my Ads Made Easy Coaching week, and then she joined the Inner Circle. Chontelle lives in New Zealand and she sells live plants. And she has a full-time job. She sells a perishable product in a small market and she has a limited amount of time to work on her business. Even though you might think the odds are stacked against her, once she joined the Inner Circle, the most amazing thing happened. Within a few months, Chontelle's sales started growing by leaps and bounds. She started paying herself every single week. Chontelle was showing up in our group and she was reporting the results she got from the lessons she was implementing. And she had booked several coaching calls to fast-track her results. Chontelle was on fire. Every time she posted, I was excited to see what she was working on. I'd pop into the comments and ask her about her next steps. I was cheering for her. After a few months, I realized that there was something unique about how Chontelle was using the Inner Circle. She was consuming the lessons strategically. She knew she had to get traffic, so she implemented Traffic Bootcamp, but she didn't stop there. Chontelle decided that each week she would focus on a lesson that would get her sales. And she doubled down by booking 1:1 calls with Coaches to get advice and feedback. A few weeks ago I asked Chontelle to come onto the podcast and share her strategy.She came into the Inner Circle with a goal and a plan. What I love is that this is a strategy anyone can use. Want more sales fast?While we were talking Chontelle shared 6 things she's done consistently since joining. These are the things that have had the most impact on her results, so you don't want to miss it! Join me in Ads Made Easy, for only $15: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/ads-made-easy-coaching-week